State probate judge association elects Commissioner Patrick J. Connaghan president

LAKE OZARK, Mo. — Members of the Missouri Association of Probate and Associate Circuit Judges have elected Patrick J. Connaghan, Probate Commissioner of the 22nd Judicial Circuit, City of St. Louis to serve as the organization’s President for 2014-2015 at its 99th annual meeting and conference.


The MAPACJ provides continuing legal education for its members at the three-day conference.  Membership is open to all state judges and commissioners in Missouri’s 45 judicial circuits.  Among the 180 judges and commissioners registered were judges from the Missouri Supreme Court and the three Courts of Appeal.


Commissioner Connaghan has been a member of MAPACJ since 2007 and has served as Chairperson of the organization’s Mental Health Committee and as a member of the Board of Directors since 2001.


In addition to Connaghan, the officers for the coming year are Gary Kamp, Cape Girardeau County, vice-president; Corey K. Herron, Atchison County, secretary-treasurer; Kelly Lovekamp, Schuyler County, historian; and Stephen P. Carlton, Jasper County, past president.


Other judges and commissioners elected to the board: Rob Fulton, Madison County; Tracey Mason-White, Sullivan County; Scott Lipke, Cape Girardeau County; Greg Gillis, Jackson County; Ray Dickhaner, Jefferson County; Jerry Holcomb, Jasper County; Edward M. Manring, Gentry County; Kevin Walden, Carroll County; Kelly C. Broniec, Montgomery County; James D. Beck, Lincoln County; Thomas C. Fincham, Platte County; and Corey K. Herron, Atchison County.